We are proud to work with some of the best hospitals in the region, and proud of our hospital partners for consistently exceeding standards of excellence. We congratulate the following hospitals for the outstanding contributions to organ and tissue donation that earned them recognition as a 2017 Excellence in Donation award recipient:

Organ and Tissue Conversion

Criteria: 80% or greater organ conversion rate with at least four eligible donors, and 40% or greater tissue donation with at least 15 eligible tissue donors

  • Centerpoint Medical Center, Independence, MO
  • The Children’s Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Freeman Health System, Joplin, MO
  • Lake Regional Health System, Osage Beach, MO
  • Liberty Hospital, Liberty, MO
  • Overland Park Regional Medical Center, Overland Park, KS
  • Saint Luke’s Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Salina Regional Health Center, Salina, KS
  • Stormont-Vail HealthCare, Topeka, KS
  • University of Kansas Hospital, Kansas City, KS
  • Wesley Medical Center, Wichita, KS

Tissue Conversion

Criteria: 40% or greater tissue donation with at least 15 eligible tissue donors

  • Hutchinson Regional Medical Center, Hutchinson, KS
  • Lawrence Memorial Hospital, Lawrence, KS
  • Lee’s Summit Medical Center, Lee’s Summit, MO
  • Mercy Hospital Joplin, Joplin, MO
  • Mosaic Life Care, St. Joseph, MO
  • North Kansas City Hospital, North Kansas City, MO
  • Providence Medical Center, Kansas City, KS
  • Saint Luke’s East Hospital, Lee’s Summit, MO
  • Saint Luke’s North Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Shawnee Mission Medical Center, Shawnee Mission, KS
  • St. Joseph Medical Center, Kansas City, MO
  • St. Mary’s Medical Center, Blue Springs, MO
  • Via Christi – St. Francis, Wichita, KS
  • Western Plains Medical Center, Dodge City, KS

Organ Conversion

Criteria: 80% or greater organ donation with at least four eligible donors

  • Research Medical Center, Kansas City, MO
  • Truman Medical Center, Kansas City, MO
  • University of Missouri Health Care, Columbia, MO

Individual Honors

Midwest Transplant Network staff nominates hospital staff and community partners who consistently go above and beyond to ensure the donation process is honored.

  • Nicole Barnett, Centerpoint Medical Center
  • Georgianne Bear, Jackson County Medical Examiner’s Office
  • Jana Braklow, Olathe Medical Center
  • Dr. Carole Freiberger, Saint Luke’s Hospital
  • Dr. Steven Glorsky, University of Kansas Hospital
  • Alana Goeringer, Saint Luke’s Hospital
  • Haley Pryor, Joplin License Office
  • Don Spino, Midwest Carriers
  • Laurence Tucker, Armstrong Teasdale

Request a program or contact us to learn more about our partnership with area hospitals.